Surprisingly Delicious: Blueberry Chicken Salad Wraps

When I was a kid I separated everything on my plate – meat over here, veggies over there – and they definitely couldn’t touch. I would eat all of one thing before moving on to the next. I eventually grew out of it but it wasn’t until college that I discovered how absolutely wonderful wraps could be! Everything in one little package like that seemed foreign to me even after I got over needing to separate everything. But, oh boy had I been missing out. Wraps are now one of my favorite light dinner and lunch staples. Pretty much anything is good wrapped in a tortilla. These Blueberry Chicken Salad Wraps may seem odd initially. Blueberries, with chicken? Yes, blueberries with chicken. It’s summer in a tortilla. Fresh and light with crunch from the lettuce, tart from the blueberries, and whole wheat goodness from the tortillas — they are perfect for dinner on a hot summer day when you don’t want to cook much. They are also great with leftover chicken so you don’t need to turn the stove on at all.

Definitely give these a try today!

Happy cooking,
Emily

Leave a comment